DISC 2008
September 22-24, 2008, Arcachon, France.
22nd International Symposium on Distributed Computing

Best paper and best student paper awards

It is my pleasure to announce, on behalf of the Program Committee, that the committee has selected Robert Danek and Wojciech Golab as the recipients of this year Best Paper Award for their paper "Closing the Complexity Gap between FCFS Mutual Exclusion and Mutual Exclusion". The Program Committee has selected Wojciech Wawrzyniak as the recipient of this year Best Student Paper Award for the paper "Fast distributed approximations in planar graphs" coauthored with Andrzej Czygrinow and Michal Hanckowiak.

Gadi Taubenfeld
DISC 2008 PC Chair


Pôle RésCom